(Pizza) Planet Fitness

After work, I wanted to get some cross-training in so I went to the gym.  Before I left the house I did a little research on Muscle and Strength website and found a workout under the “women’s workouts” section.  I picked the 12 week beginner’s training routine and wrote down the notes on reps on a little index card.  I ate two dates and countless pretzels for energy.  I finally made it to the gym and the first thing I see is people gathered around a table full of pizza.  It smelled soooo gooood.  I forgot the first Monday of every month is pizza night at the gym.

I took my little index card and made it to the free weights and machines section.  The one filled with all the giant guys that know what they’re doing.  I actually did:

15 reps leg press (90 pounds)

15 reps lat pull down (40 pounds)

15 reps ab curls

15 reps barbell curls (25 pounds)

15 reps dumbell shrugs (15 pounds)

Then after that, I did some random machines in the Express room and then about 45 variations of crunches.  When I got home, I waited around for James to come home (I ordered pizza online at Mama MiMi’s) and then James, Penny and I went for a 20 minute run in the rain.

 

One thought on “(Pizza) Planet Fitness

Leave a Reply

